Hatchet Lady

Written by Savannah Reich
Music by Luc Parker
Directed by John Heimbuch

HatchetLady banner

What do you have that needs to be smashed? Carrie Nation splinters unsuspecting saloons with her mighty hatchet! She targets nothing less than the limits of society. The men would shut her down, but God calls her on, and her awesome legacy is one of inspiration, passion and determination. An unabashedly feminist rock musical!

December 1 - 16, 2017

The Red Eye Theatre
15 West 14th Street, Minneapolis, MN 55403

 

CAST

PRODUCTION TEAM

Frances/Carry Maren Ward Director John Heimbuch
Emily Maureen O'Malley Set Steve Kath
Terry Megan Burns Costumes Andrea Gross
Charlien/Charlie
Chelsie Newhard Lighting Jesse Cogswell
    Music Director Luc Parker

THE HATCHETATIONS 

Props Sarah Holmberg
Guitar Britt Collis Violence Consultant Annie Enneking
Bass Shannon Boyer Stage Manager Rachel Lantow
Violin Pamela Laizure  Assistant Director Sarah Lovell
Drums Katelyn Farstad Asst. Stage Manager Mathilda Elrod
    Sound Engineer Isabel Patt
    Promo Illustration Whittney Streeter

PERFORMANCE SCHEDULE

Friday, Dec 1, 7:30 - OPENING
Saturday, Dec 2, 7:30
Tuesday, Dec 5, 7:30 - Pay What You Can
Thursday, Dec 7, 7:30
Friday, Dec 8, 7:30 - post-show discussion
Saturday, Dec 9, 7:30
Sunday, Dec 10, 2:00 - MATINEE, ASL Interpreted by Rebecca Rick and Andrea Opatrny, Audio Described by Laurie Pape Hadley
Wednesday, Dec 13, 7:30 - Audio Described by Laura Wiebers
Thursday, Dec 14, 7:30
Friday, Dec 15, 7:30 - post-show discussion
Saturday, Dec 16, 7:30 - CLOSING

legacy logo150

MRACLogo 2014

This activity is made possible by the voters of Minnesota through a grant from the Metropolitan Regional Arts Council, thanks to a legislative appropriation from the arts and cultural heritage fund.

Production History

Walking Shadow Theatre Company

612-375-0300
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Join our email and mailing lists