3rd Annual One Minute Play Festival - Minneapolis

presented by Walking Shadow Theatre Company and the Southern Theater

1MPF web

An evening of One-Minute Plays by local writers

Saturday, June 20, 2015 at 8pm
Sunday, June 21, 2015 at 7pm

Presented at the Southern Theater
1420 Washington Avenue S
Minneapolis MN 55454

wstc southern logos

Featuring Brand New One Minute Plays by:
Trista Baldwin, Debra Berger, Amber Bjork, Paige Collette, Maxwell Collyard, Jeannine Coulombe, Layla Dowlatshahi, Eli Effinger-Weintraub, Steven Epp, Matthew Everett, Rachael Brogan Flanery, Katherine Glover, David Grant, Theo Goodell, Laurie Flanagan Hegge, John Heimbuch, Sarah Howes, Gemma Irish, Khary Jackson, Rachel Jendrzejewski, Mark Jensen, Anton Jones, Jamil Jude, philip andrew bennet low, Derek Miller, Tyler Mills, Steve Moulds, Sarah Myers,  Shira Naharit, Anthony Neuman, Janaki Ranpurna, Mire Regulus, Ki Seung Rhee, Ben San Del, Matt Sciple, Aamera Sidiqqui, Eric "Pogi" Sumangil, Mark Sweeney, Ricardo Vazquez, Ruth Virkus, Saymoukada Duangphouxa Vongsay, Levi Weinhagen, Tim Wick, Stanton Wood, Deborah Yarchun, and Rhiana Yazzie.

Directed by:
Maxwell Collyard, Shannon Cron, Mel Day, Sofia Galloway, Scotty Gunderson, Ashley Katzakian, Callie Meiners, Scott Pakudaitis, Kate Powers, Lucas Skjaret, and Paul von Stoetzel

Performed by:
Alison Anderson, Gracie Kay Anderson, Francisco Benavides, Heidi Berg, Sabreena Candreva, Michelle Casali, Suzanne Cross, Corey DiNardo, Jay Owen Eisenberg, Matt Englund, Siarde Evans, Elyse Evans, Daniel Flohr, Rachel Flynn, Ellie Fuelling, Kezia Germ, Kari Elizabeth Godfrey, Siri Hammond, Joe Hendren, Missy Hildebrandt, Will Ibele, Matthew Kelly, Lissy Kilman, Jay Kistler, Danielle Krivinchuk, Adam Levonian, Jacob Mack, Sophenia Marchant, Earl Milton, Justin Moore, Andrew Newman, Ali O'Reilly, Joann Oudekerk, Elohim Peña, Ashleigh Penrod, Alyssa Perau, Kira Pontiff, Andy Rakerd, Ki Seung Rhee, David Schneider, Max Savage, Tara Schaefle, Sierra Schermerhorn, Jake Schlichting, Phillip Schramm, Alissa Shellito, Jordan Solei, Katie Starks, Courtney Stirn, James Napoleon Stone, Tyler Stuckey, Matthew Terhaar, Jeff Turner, Cynthia Uhrich, Angela Walberg, Abbee Warmboe, Derek 'Duck' Washington, Diana Wilde, and Jeanne Willcoxon.

Curated by:
Dominic D'Andrea & Caitlin Wees

The One-Minute Play Festival (#1MPF) is America's largest and longest running short form theatre company in the country, founded by Producing Artistic Director, Dominic D'Andrea. #1MPF is barometer project, which investigates the zeitgeist of different communities through dialogue and consensus building sessions and a performance of many moments. #1MPF works in partnership with theatres sharing playwright or community-specific missions across the country. #1MPF creates locally sourced playwright-focused community events, with the goal of promoting the spirit of radical inclusion by representing local cultures of playwrights of different age, gender, race, cultures, and points of career. The work attempts to reflect the theatrical landscape of local artistic communities by creating a dialogue between the collective conscious and the individual voice.

For more information visit: www.oneminuteplayfestival.com

Production History

Walking Shadow Theatre Company

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Join our email and mailing lists